Parliamentary Committees Office

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

The Parliamentary Committees Office provides non-partisan procedural advice and research services, and administrative and operational support to parliamentary committees appointed by the Legislative Assembly. The Office also provides procedural, operational, communications and research services to the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly, the Speaker, other Presiding Officers and Members of the Legislative Assembly.

Each parliamentary committee is assigned a Clerk who is the committee’s principal coordinator and adviser regarding parliamentary procedure, committee operations, and public consultation practices. Each parliamentary committee is assisted by research staff who prepare any necessary backgrounders, briefing notes, and summaries of evidence for inquiries, as well as administrative staff who facilitate committee operations and logistics such as meeting bookings and travel arrangements.

Contact Information 

General Inquiries

Jennifer Arril, Clerk of Committees